I missed the gym

I missed the gym

I miss being flat to the mat. When I’m on it, I’m all over it. Back in April I remember standing at the start line in Castleward and I felt on point- 110%.

Something happened after Castleward and I lost my mojo for being all over it. I was upping the miles but I wasnt doing my usual sessions at the gym for all over conditioning.

I didn’t realise this until I tackled last week’s 10ks. I was able for the miles but I was lacking something so on reflection this was the only thing different.

So last night I headed back to Monday night death hour with Nadine. 30mins intervels in Spin and 30mins body sculpt. Boy did she work us hard.

I’ve missed that death hour burn and also elation and achievement when it’s finished.

So that’s the plan batman…back to 2 good sessions a week at the gym it is!

Leave a Reply

